The Spec Market, QUANTIFIED

Welcome to Spec Scout, the site that combines a script coverage library with a scoring system in order to highlight the best screenplays circulating Hollywood. We're leveling the playing field for aspiring writers by showcasing the highest-scoring unrepped material alongside the pros'.

Genre Search Search Bar
Search    
      Most Recent Spec Market Sort    
      • Untitled Tom Synder/charles Manson/roger Ailes Project No Agent Available Written by Kevin Courtney & Ron Pivo
        Based on actual events, the story finds Tom Snyder in the midst of a career slum and in need of a big break. With the help of his new executive producer, Roger Ailes, Snyder lands the first-ever sit down with Charles Manson, setting in motion a series of events that would change late night television forever.
        Market April 18, 2017
        Manager Justin Ross (Bohemia Entertainment)
      • Paragraph 175 Drama No Agent Available Written by Diane Hanks
        Five years after breaking up to avoid persecution, two gay lovers are reunited in a Nazi concentration camp; one of them a prisoner and the other, a Nazi Sergeant stationed at the camp.
        Market April 12, 2017
        Manager Jeff Portnoy (Bellevue Productions)
      • Edge Of Eternity Sci-Fi Thriller Available Written by Steve Isles
        A solitary prisoner sentenced to work in isolation mining precious metals on a remote asteroid creates a synthetic female companion for himself, and life gains meaning for him when the two fall in love. But when an emergency brings another astronaut to rescue them, he instead lays claim to everything the prisoner has.
        Market April 6, 2017
        Manager Jon Kanak (Magnet Management)
        Agent Mike Esola (UTA)
      • All My Life Drama Set Up Written by Todd Rosenberg
        Based on the true story of a couple who rushed to plan their dream wedding after learning one of them has liver cancer. To make sure they got the wedding of their dreams, they moved the date up and raised more than $52,000 for the Toronto wedding through a GoFundMe Account. They were married four months before the groom died.
        Market April 6, 2017    Sold April 6, 2017
        Executive Sean Robins, Todd Garner
        Manager Alex Lerner (Kapln/Perrone Entertainment)
        Agent Eric Garfinkel (Gersh)
        Production Broken Road Productions
        Studio Universal Pictures
      • Untitled Melissa Stack Comedy Comedy Set Up Written by Melissa Stack
        Chronicles a woman’s vacation with the family of her younger boyfriend.
        Market April 5, 2017    Sold April 5, 2017
        Producer Karen Rosenfelt
        Director Melissa Stack
        Manager Aaron Kaplan, Sean Perrone (Kaplan/Perrone Entertainment)
        Agent Christopher Smith,  (Paradigm)
        Production Sunswept Entertainment
      • Ruin Thriller Available Written by Matt Firpo & Ryan Firpo
        A nameless ex-Nazi captain navigates the ruins of post-WWII Germany determined to atone for his crimes during the war by hunting down the surviving members of his former SS Death Squad.
        Market March 31, 2017
        Director Justin Kurzel
        Agent Peter Dodd (UTA)
        Manager Sam Warren (LBI Entertainment)
      • Fragment Sci-Fi Set Up Thriller Written by Noah Griffith & Daniel Stewart
        Described as “a contained sci-fi thriller in the vein of Predator meets Lost.
        Market March 31, 2017    Sold March 31, 2017
        Director Josh Bratman
        Producer Noah Griffith, Daniel Stewart
        Agent Praveen Pandian (CAA)
        Manager  (The Gotham Group)
        Studio Sony
        Fragment originated as a short film in 2015, which had the following logline: “An Air Force jet breaks up over the desert. A mysterious radio beacon draws the pilot from the crash site. A discovery is waiting. And it is not of this Earth.”

      Spec Scout: The best place to discover and promote the highest-quality screenplays, both on and off the market.

       
       
      Most Recent Coverage Sort    
      • Snake Oil Comedy 2015 Available Written by A.B. Fischer
        2 days ago
        An unconventional campaign finance director proves money is king during his stint on a hopeless campaign trail.
        Market April 15, 2015
        Agent Allan Haldeman, David Park, Lauren Meltzner (UTA)
        Manager A.B. Fischer (Shuman Company)
      • Falling Horror 2015 Thriller Available Written by Jerome Cohen Olivar
        3 days ago
        Kept under wraps, but pitched in the vein of The Sixth Sense, Silence of The Lambs, and Signs, with a female lead.
        Market June 22, 2015
        Manager Jenny M. Wood (Elevate Entertainment)
        Agent David Boxerbaum (Paradigm)
      • 10 Angels Drama No Agent 2015 Thriller Available Written by Peter Wulff
        5 days ago
        The Place Behind the Pines meets Prisoners.
        Market January 7, 2015
        Manager Jeff Portnoy (Heretic Management)
      • A Rose In The Darkness Horror No Agent 2015 Thriller Available 80.7 Written by Joe Marino
        5 days ago
        Kept under wraps, but described as a contained, dark/family-cult twist on The Strangers.
        Market February 20, 2015
        Manager Brooklyn Weaver, David Binns (Energy)
      • Override Action Sci-Fi 2015 Available Written by Adam Gilbertson
        7 days ago
        Kept under wraps, but is being pitched as a futuristic Fast and Furious.
        Market February 25, 2015
        Agent Kathleen Remington, Will Watkins (ICM)
        Manager Micah Klatzker, Stephen Crawford (Industry)

      Spec Scout doesn't share scores or comments for screenplays unless we have three sets of coverage and the Spec Scout Score is at least 68.

      For insiders, by insiders.
      Most Recent Scouted
      • Heathens Drama No Agent Scouted Thriller Available 75.4 Written by Mike Doyle
        Based on a True Story. Circa 1970s, a dysfunctional narco cop, suspended for unruly behavior, is tapped to go undercover to infiltrate a motorcycle gang that's suspected of stealing weapons from a military depot, but once inside he discovers the much darker truth of this organization, which ultimately puts his own family in jeopardy.
        Manager Kailey Marsh (Kailey Marsh Media)
      • Rise Of The Unusuals Action Scouted Available Unrepped 76.9 Written by James Connor
        After seeing his best friend killed by a shapeshifting superhuman, a wounded former Navy Seal is lead to a mysterious yoga ashram who has ties to this deadly assassin, and uses their training to overcome his physical disabilities and gains superpowers himself.
      • Kashmiriyat (aka The Infidel) Drama Scouted Available Unrepped 80.8 Written by Ashish Mehta
        After losing her husband and son to Islamist extremism in late 1980s Kashmir, a tough Kashmiri Muslim nurse decides to harbor and protect two wounded Indian army deserters on the run from their superiors and militants, placing her life in extreme jeopardy.
      • The Thinker Arises Action Drama Scouted Available Unrepped 75.1 Written by Jonathan Edward Young
        Paris, 1887. A street tough battles his way to fame and inspires the world’s most famous sculpture, but must choose between his glamorous new life or saving the poor he left behind from extermination.
      • State Of Love And Dodge Scouted Available Unrepped 75 Written by Louis Palma
        A consummate freeloader has to see his favorite band headline a sold-out concert in Seattle, but his ride is suicidal and the tickets are in the hands of the last thing he needs.
      • Requited Drama Scouted Available Unrepped 75.4 Written by Bill Johnston
        A former lawman turned lawyer uses his knowledge and courtroom experience to defend the last of his family against a ruthless land baron. When his violent past comes to light, he is forced to choose what he has become and what he once was in order to make thing right.
      • Bonds Of Betrayal - 2016 Scouted Thriller Available Unrepped 78.9 Written by Dimitra Demetriades
        A grieving detective is tasked with solving the murder of a woman's ex husband, with their daughter as the prime suspect. As he goes deeper into the mystery, he discovers a connection between the case, and an accident that took the life of his former lover months ago.
      • Hunted No Agent Scouted Set Up 2016 Thriller 77.8 Written by Matt Sinnreich
        Hunted is a contained thriller about a man who helps an isolated farm girl escape a clan of blood-thirsty religious zealots, only to discover the shocking reason why they’ve picked her as their sacrifice.
        Market October 13, 2015    Sold March 15, 2016
        Director Matt Sinnreich
        Producer Douglas Banker, Marina Bespalov, Moshe Diamant, Bernie Gewissler, Michael Tadross Jr., Brooklyn Weaver, Danny Roth
        Manager Brooklyn Weaver (Energy)
        Production Tadross Media Group, Parkside Pictures
        Financier Aldamisa
      • Party Comedy Scouted Available Unrepped 76.8 Written by Louis Palma
        An oppressed man desperate to party reunites with his old school buddies for an epic night only to find their personal growth stands between him and scoring drugs and alcohol.
      • White Hot Babyface Comedy Scouted Available Unrepped 80.1 Written by Andrew Rose
        Set in the bizarro world of 1970s professional wrestling, highbrow meets lowbrow when a fledgling wrestler, to save his job, secretly enlists the aid of a once revered method acting teacher.
       
      TitleClose